12 head constables promoted to ASIs


The Goa police department on Tuesday issued promotion orders to 12 head constables (HC) to the rank of assistant sub-inspectors (ASI) on a regular basis.
The newly-promoted head constables are Krishnand N Sawant of the Porvorim police station; Kashinath V N Gaonkar of the escort cell, Panaji; Shamba A N Goankar of SPCR Panaji; Shiva A Naik of the Old Goa police station; Mohan M Naik of CID security, Panaji; Gokuldas A Tamse of the Anjuna police station; Shivram R Naik of the Pernem police station; Prakash A Sinari of the traffic cell, Margao; Ramchandra A Pagi of the Margao town police station; Anand V Mone of the Porvorim police station; Rama P N Gaonkar of the Bicholim police station and Manohar V Salgaonkar of the Siolim costal police station. [TOI]