Badem SC win Tiswadi final


Badem Sports Club beat Stamina Sports Club by 5 wickets to emerge Tiswadi Taluka ‘C’ Division winners, recently.
In the finals played at Panjim Gymkhana grounds, Stamina Sports Club won the toss and elected to bat first. However, they were bowled out for 142 in 34.5 overs. Saiprasad Naik top-scored with 73 while Dipesh Naik managed to score 15.
Nazrul Miya’s 5 for 38 was the stand-out performance with the ball for Badem. Eknath Gawas, Prasad Halarnkar, Sainath Naik and Niraj Lotlikar claimed 1 wicket each.
In reply, Badem rode on a fine knock of 55 by Niraj Lotlikar to overhaul the winning score of 143, losing just 5 wickets. The target was achieved in 27.2 overs. The other contributors with the bat were Sachin Dhaude (38) and Pratap Narvekar (23). Rohan Patil, Sachin Bhandari, Pankaj Naik and Dipesh Naik took one wicket each for Stamina. [NT]