BJP puts its executive panel in place


The BJP has announced its state executive committee for 2012-2014. State BJP president Vinay Tendulkar told mediapersons at the party office in Panaji that there will be six vice-presidents of the party unit in the state.
Planning commission vice-chairman Dattaprasad Kholkar, Govind Parvatkar, ST leader Anil Hoble, Neena Naik, Sanjay Harmalkar and Curchorem MLA Nilesh Cabral will be the vice-presidents.
Former Tivim MLA Sadanand Shet Tanavade and law commission chairman Narendra Sawaikar will be general secretaries. Shilpa Naik and Sheikh Nabi, Satyavijay Naik, Siddhi Shetye, Bhamtu Velip and Josephine D'Cruz will be secretaries. Sanjeev Desai will be the treasurer.
The party will have four spokespersons with Vishnu Surya Wagh, Wilfred Mesquita, Damodar Naik and Pramod Sawant being retained as spokespersons. Satish Dhond has also been retained as general secretary (organization).
Names of 60 members, 21 permanent invitees and 14 special invitees were also announced. [TOI]