Home / Cuisine (page 5)

Cuisine

recibanner

Karela (bitter gourd) – stirfried

Introduction : Bitter gourd, or popularly known as Karela in India, has escellent, digestional properties. It is a storehouse of home remedies for many common ailments. Ingredients : 4 medium gourds, debittered, boiled 1 onion finely slivered 2 tamarind pieces, fingersized, chopped fine. 1 tbsp. sugar salt to taste 4-5 …

Read More »

Aloo Paratha Recipe

316321_153024558206121_1754790421_n

  (Courtesy Guru’s Cooking) step by step Video for Aloo Paratha Recipe here http://guruscooking.com/aloo-paratha-recipe-video/ Ingredients 15 boiled potatoes 1 medium sized onions 50 gms ginger 2 chopped green chillies 1/2 tsp coriander seeds 2 tsp salt 1/2 tsp red chilli powder 1/8 tsp ajwain / carom seeds 1/4 cup coriander …

Read More »

Veg Manchurian Recipe

1010753_170666479775262_2073910210_n

(Courtesy  Guru’s Cooking) step by step video for Veg Manchurian http://guruscooking.com/veg-manchurian-recipe-video/ There are two versions of Vegetable Manchurian, wet and dry. Made with generous amount of garlic and ginger and flavored with soy sauce and vinegar, the wet Vegetable Manchurian (with gravy) complements steamed white rice and is best when …

Read More »

Honey Chili Potato Recipe

1366_181363342038909_2024705082_n

  (Photo Courtesy Guru Cooking) step by step Video for Honey Chili Potato http://guruscooking.com/honey-chili-chilli-potato-recipe-video/ Ingredients 4 large potatoes as wedges vegetable oil for deep frying 1 tbl spoon ginger paste 2 tbl spoons of chopped garlic bulbs of spring onions 1 tsp salt 1 and 1/2 tsp red chili flakes …

Read More »

Kheema Matar Recipe

182917_179935972181646_1118269748_n

(Photo Courtesy Guru’s Cooking) step by step Video of Kheema Matar here http://guruscooking.com/kheema-matar-recipe-video/ Ingredients 500 gms minced meat / kheema 1/2 cup water 4 tbl spoons desi ghee / clarified butter 1/2 tsp cumin seeds 2 tsp ginger garlic paste 4 chopped onions 6 chopped tomatoes 2 chopped green chilis …

Read More »

Jumbo Prawns Fry Recipe

942659_173141469527763_1095074405_n

  (Photo Courtesy Guru’s Cooking) step by step Video for Jumbo Prawns Fry http://guruscooking.com/jumbo-prawns-fry-recipe-video/ Jumbo Prawns marinated with ginger garlic paste, lemon and other Indian spices and shallow fried to serve hot with dipping sauce of your choice and salad. Ingredients 10 jumbo prawns, shelled and deveined 2 tsp salt …

Read More »

Hyderabadi Mutton Biryani Recipe

945516_166275086881068_84551160_n

(Photo Courtesy Guru’s Cooking) step by step Video for Mutton Biryani http://guruscooking.com/hyderabadi-mutton-biryani-recipe-video/ rom the City of Nawabs and Kebabs Hyderabad, a delicious lip smacking delicacy Hyderabadi Mutton Biryani, cooked the same way it’s cooked in restaurants, with Dum (cooking both Mutton and Rice together in layers) For the Mutton Marinade …

Read More »

Bharwa Bhindi Recipe

946331_155931624582081_850161301_n

(Photo Courtesy Guru’s Cooking) step by step Video for Bharwa Bhindi http://guruscooking.com/bharwa-bhindi-recipe-video/ Ingredients 500 gms bhindi/okra/lady finger 2 tsps salt 1 tsp red chilli powder 1/2 tsp roasted jeera powder 1/2 tsp garam masala 1/2 tsp amchoor 1/2 tsp turmeric 1 and 1/2 tsp coriander powder 1 and 1/2 tsp …

Read More »

Chili Paneer Recipe

559287_199487320226511_288818837_n

  (Photo Courtesy Guru Cooking) step by step Video for Chili Paneer here http://guruscooking.com/chilli-paneer-recipe-video/ For The Marinade 500 gms paneer / indian cottage cheese 1 tsp ginger garlic paste 1 tsp salt 1/2 tsp white pepper powder 1 tbl spoon all purpose flour / maida 1/4 tsp dark soy sauce …

Read More »