Follow path, ideas of saints, religious leaders: Ramkrishna


 The PWD Minister, Mr Ramkrishna Dhavalikar, called upon the people to follow the path and ideas shown by our saints and other religious leaders, to live a happy and tension-free life.
He said that if we imbibe in us the principles and thoughts of these religious leaders, then it will surely help to inculcate good habits and values and give a decisive shape to
our lives.
Speaking as chief guest at the silver jubilee celebration of Shree Satyanarayan Devastan, Kundaim, Mr Dhavalikar stressed the need to preserve the rich Indian traditions – be it in the field of art, culture and other varied forms – so as to create a well-cultured society.
Mr Dhavalikar said we should have obligation to the society so that we remain indebted and serve the society in a better way. He said that unity among people is of utmost importance, and in the same breath, highlighted the need to follow ‘Sarva Dharma Samabhav.’ We can best preserve Indian culture by enriching it, he added.
Deputy Speaker, Mr Anant Shet, speaking on the occasion said that temples contribute to create a well-cultured society. He said temples are the nucleus of society and contribute to consolidates the band of unity among people, foster fraternity and get rid of ill will, evils and other vices prevailing in the society.
On the occasion, a souvenir brought out by Satayanarayan Devastan, Kundaim was released by Mr Dhavalikar.
Mr Sripad Naik, MP, speaking on the occasion stressed the need to adopt ‘Bhaktimarg’ to infuse in the minds of people good thoughts and build up their character.
Mr Vishnu Surya Wagh, MLA, asked the people to adhere to sincerity and authenticity to achieve success in life. He said that one should stick to one’s commitment and not change attitude for selfish gains.
On the occasion, Dr Ghanashyam V Mardolkar, Mr Shivram Bhavani Mandurkar, Mr Vishram Naik, Mr Shanto G Naik and Mr Prakash Naik were felicitated. Also Vithal Naik, Kanta Naik, Savalo Kalanguthkar and Raghu Naik were felicitated posthumously.
Mr Chandrakant Gawas compered, while, Mr Ranganath R Naik, president of the devastan Samiti welcomed and later Mr Umesh Dharma Naik proposed the vote of thanks. [NT]