Goa Assembly congratulates Team India


 The state legislative Assembly on Monday congratulated Indian cricket team and its captain, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, for their brilliant performance and historic victory in the just-concluded Test series against Australia.

Members of the House showered praises on the team who were part of the team who whitewashed the Kangaroos in the four Test series. The congratulatory motion was moved in the House by St Andre legislator, Mr Vishnu Surya Wagh.
Those who spoke for the motion included Mr Wagh, Mr Subhash Phal Dessai, Mr Nilesh Cabral, Sports Minister, Mr Ramesh Tawadkar, Opposition Leader, Mr Pratapsing Rane and the Speaker, Mr Rajendra Arlekar. [NT]