GPL draw today


 The 4th Goa Professional League (GPL) T20 cricket organized by GCA will start on February 23 at Porvorim.
Three outstation teams from Lanka, with three or four former international players, Mumbai and Haryana will play alongwith five Goan teams.
 "Apart from these three outstation teams, we will also have five other Goan teams, which are evenly matched because we have distributed the top players across them. The matches will be keenly contested," Fadke said, adding that the matches would be played in Twenty-20 format on the lines of the Indian Premier League (IPL).
The inaugural is expected to have a high-voltage ceremony.
The draw will be held tomorrow. [H]