Joao, Neetya, Dharini, Suman, Mithika excel in swimming

Joao Estrocio, Neetya Halarnkar, Dharini Shetty, Suman Patil and Mithika Karapurkar emerged winners in two events each at the 8th Smt Suhasini R Lotlikar swimming competition, organised by Lotlikar&co, and held at SAG swimming pool complex Campal, on Saturday.

The swimming event saw participation of over 111 swimmers across the state. The Chief Minister, Mr Manohar Parrikar was the chief guest and distributed prizes along with Mr Elvis Gomes, SAG Executive Director. The event organisers Ms Shweta Rahul Lotlikar, CCP Corporator and Mr Rahul Lotlikar, also graced the occasion. [NT]