Monday , January 22 2018
Home / Sports / Karimabad win GCA A Div cricket title

Karimabad win GCA A Div cricket title

Panjim: Karimabad defeated Iqbal XI by five wickets to win their third consecutive Goa Cricket Association A Division League crown, played at GCA Porvorim ground, on Sunday.Iqbal XI lost their third consecutive final.Batting first, Iqbal XI were bundled for 160 in the 36 overs.Zeshar Ali (36) and Amey Dhamshekar (28) were the top scorers for Iqbal. Abhijeet Taklejar was the pick of Karimabad bowlers picking six wickets giving away just 26 runs. Saurabh Bandekar, Nikhil Paradkar and Akshay Waiker picked up a wicket each.In reply Karimabad chased down the target in 38.5 overs.Nikhil Paradkar’s 54 n.o along with Saurabh (35) helped the winners to inflict Iqbal their third consecutive defeat in the final. [H]

About admin

Check Also


Don Bosco Oratory Fatorda win Manora Cup

Manora: Don Bosco Oratory, Fatorda beat Snows Football Academy, Raia by a 1-0 deficit in …