Katyayani qualify for district round


 Katyayani Baneshwar Vidyalaya, Pansulem emerged winners of XV President’s Cup cricket inter-school U-14 tournament,  defeating Nirakar Vidyalaya, Maxem by 10 wickets  to become the zonal champions for the fourth time in a row.
Nirakar won the toss and batted first but were all out for 110 in 19.3 overs. Deepraj Rane and Manjunath Shirodkar scored 20 runs each, while Rohan Lawaji scored 14 runs. For the winners, Saikesh Pagi claimed   4/16, Saurabh Naik 2/22 and Swapnil Gajinkar 2/16. In reply, Katyayani reached 112 for no loss with Manish Naik Gaokar and Saish Kamat making unbeaten 44 and 43 respectively. Katyayani qualified for the district round. [NT]