Margao emerge victorious


Margao Cricket Club got the better of Curchorem Youth Club by four wickets to emerge champions of the South District 'A' Division cricket tournament organized by Goa Cricket Association at Dr Rajendra Prasad Stadium, here. 
Curchorem batted first and scored 256/8 in the allotted 45 overs with Manish Dessai and Harish Kuuty scoring superb half centuries respectively.
Riding on a superb unbeaten 73 by Tauseef Jamadar, MCC scored the required runs in 43.1 overs with four wickets in hand.
Brief scores — Curchorem Youth Club: 256 for 8 in 45 overs (Harish Kutty 76, Manish Desai 63, Harish Naik 52, Vipul Jeurkar 25 runs; Rohit Patil 3/38, Aditya Angle 2/26) lost to Margao Cricket Club: 257 for 6 in 43.1 overs (Sachin Sardesai 29, Tauseef Jamadar 73, Ravi Patil 31, Vishal Kukade 23 not out, Aditya Angle 21 not out; Vikas Rane 2/25, Fayyaz Landge 2/43). [H]