Mushtifund HSS emerge TT champs

Mushtifund HSS trounced Parvatibai Chowgule HSS, Margao 3-0 to emerge champions in State higher secondary school table tennis girls tournament for the second consecutive year at Indoor Stadium, Campal, here, Friday.

Saloni Shirwaikar of Mushtifund routed Elenar Do Rosario of Chowgule 3-0, Gayatri Talavdekar of Mushtifund hammered Rhea Alphonso 3-0 while Sunanda Saha sailed past Noopur Mathrawala 3-0.

Team: Saloni Shirwaikar, Gayatri Talavdekar, Sunanda Saha, Eshani Pednekar and Nikita Gaunekar.

BS Malaj, DSYA’s Assistant Director, Physical Education (North) was the chief guest and gave away the prizes in the presence of Irwin Cordo, Yogesh A Parab, sports organiser for higher secondary schools and Devraj Tari, sports organiser for schools. [H]