New managing committee for Goa Management Association

A new managing committee has been elected to manage the affairs of Goa Management Association, for the term 2012 to 2014. At the executive committee meeting held on September 27, in Panaji, Mr Vaman M Gaitonde has taken over as the Chairman along with Mr D Kumar Pillai – vice-chairman,

Dr Pradeep Salgaonkar – honorary secretary and Dr Debasis Patnaik – honorary treasurer. The Goa Management Association is at present headed by the honorary president – Mr Ashok V Chowgule. GMA has been functioning for the last 35 years providing management education, knowledge and research in Goa. They conducts various management programmes, seminars, etc by inviting reputed business faculty, to update the efficiency of managing businesses which contributes to the growth of the economy and prosperity of the nation. The Goa Management Association is affiliated to the All India Management Association in New Delhi. [NT]