No-trust against Sancoale sarpanch


Eight panchas have served a no-confidence motion notice against Sancoale Sarpanch Narayan G Naik on Tuesday.
The BJP-led panel of the Sancoale Panchayat submitted a notice of no-confidence motion against the sarpanch to the Mormugao BDO.
The eight panchas accused the sarpanch of adopting resolution contrary to the provision of the law, thereby causing huge loss to the public fund in the form of illegal fees.
The notice further stated that the sarpanch failed to take action on the number of illegal constructions in the village.
The signatories to the motion include Ramakant Borkar, Derick Vales, Asha Naik, Rosalina Moniz, Antaia Mudlikar, Shilpa Naik, Shivanand Bing and Govind Lamani. [H]