Sunday , January 21 2018
Home / Entertainment / Parrikar is ESG Chairman

Parrikar is ESG Chairman

Panjim: The State government on Tuesday reconstituted the Entertainment Society of Goa (ESG) headed by Chief Minister Manohar Parrikar who was instrumental in constituting the body, which is the nodal agency to host the International Film Festival of India (IFFI).National award winning Konkani-Marathi filmmaker Rajendra Talak has managed to retain his position as the Vice-Chairman of ESG.In an order issued by Information and Publicity Director Srinet Kothwale, the reconstituted General Body of ESG has Parrikar as Chairman and Talak as Vice-Chairman. Talak will be the Chairman of the Governing body. The terms of the two bodies is three years.The other members of the General Body are Chief Executive Officer (CEO) Ameya Abhayankar, twelve representatives from government departments including two from the Government of India, the Chief Secretary, Secretaries Finance and Information and Publicity, Directors of Art and Culture and Information and Publicity, Chairmen of Goa Tourism Development Corporation and Kadamba Transport Corporation, MLAs Rajesh Patnekar and Pravin Zantye and City Corporator Vaidehi Naik.
Members from the film and entertainment industry – Sushant Khedekar, Sachin Chatte and Purnanand Chari, Sangam Gaikwad, Rajesh Pednekar, Sharmad Raiturkar, John D’Silva, Shiva Baba Naik and Xavier Marcus have been appointed as members.Apart from this, six persons – Manoj Patil, Meenakshi Martins, Raju Nayak, Dharmendra Vernekar, Shantaram Kundaikar and Girish Sardesai have been nominated for helping the society in realising its objectives.The composition of the governing body is of similar members, excluding Patnekar, Vaidehi Naik, and Chairpersons of Goa Tourism Development Corporation and Kadamba Transport Corporation. [H]

About admin

Check Also



A beautiful mixture of folk forms and handicrafts from all over India is currently on …