Ponda Police champs

Ponda Police defeated Ponda Fire and Emergency Services by nine wickets to win the 1st invitational tennis ball cricket tournament organized by Antruz Patrakar Sangh in association with Goa Tennis Ball Cricket Association, at Vaishya Samaj ground, Silvanagar, here, Sunday. Ponda Fire scored 76 in six overs for seven wickets. Sushil Morajkar 12, Narayan Naik 17. 

The target was easily reached in the sixth over by Ponda Police with PSI Rahul Dhamsekar scoring 57. Pravin of Ponda remained not out on 14. Sachin Naik of Ponda Fire took one wicket, whereas for Goa Police, Shailesh took three, Vijay two and Pravin and Gopal one each. PSI Rahul Dhamsekar was adjudged man-of-the-final. Sachin Naik of Ponda Fire was adjudged best batsman and Vijay Gawas of Police best bowler. [H]