Samant- Agarwal win bridge tourney


R A Agarwal and A Samant, winners of sixth Manohar 
Keni Memorial Bridge tournament with Elvis Gomes, 
SAG’s ED at Clube Gaspar Dias, Sunday.
RA Agarwal and Anand Samant (Mumbai) pipped overnight leaders Prasad Keni and Finton Lewis (Goa) to emerge winners in sixth Manohar Keni Memorial Bridge tournament at Clube Gaspar Dias, Sunday.
 C Dayal and Suresh Shirwaikar (Goa) led Madhav Naik and RL Barve to take third and fourth places respectively. Players from several states participated including Brian Liddy and Marta Barnes from Spain.
Elvis Gomes, SAG’s ED was the chief guest and gave away the prizes.
Earlier, Prasad Keni, demonstrated the scoring software, bar-coded cards and board duplicating machine. [H]