Tejan, Anura win double crowns

Tejan Fallary and Anura Prabhudesai bagged double crowns each at SAG state badminton championship organized by Goa Badminton Association in collaboration with SAG at indoor stadium, Campal, Wednesday.Tejan won the under-15 and under-17 boys singles titles

while Anura emerged victorious in singles of girls under-15 and under-19 categories.

In boys under-15, top seed Tejan beat Dhruv Angle 21-16, 21-12. In the under-17 Tejan beat Shashank Desai 21-16, 15-21, 24-22.

Anura smashed her way to a 21-6, 21-8 win over Emilia Silveira in the under-15 and registered another 21-8, 21-14 straight sets win over Pranjal Chimulkar in the under-19 event.

Aashrun Gautam stunned top seed Mehul Jirage in boys under-13. The girls under-13 title was won by Neha Sahakari who beat Manjushri Raut 21-16, 13-21, 21-12.

Varad Karekar registered a facile 21-14, 21-15 win over second seed Krishnaraj Gauns.

Shweta Lotlikar, CCP councillor was the chief guest and distributed prizes in the presence of Narahar Thakur, Sarfraz Sheikh and others. Gaurish Dhond welcomed. Sandeep Heble proposed the vote of thanks.