Wesley, Eleanor, Divay, Adarsh win

Wesley Do Rosario, Eleanor D’Mello, Divya D’Mello and Adarsh P emerged winners in their respective categories at the Margao Cricket Club organised All Goa Major Ranking Table Tennis Tournament, on Sunday.

Wesley Do Rosario clinched the Junior Boys title beating Krishal Peres Da Silva in a hard-fought 4-11, 9-11, 15-13, 11-8, 11-8 win in the finals.
In Junior Girls, Eleanor Do Rosario emerged winner as she overcame a stiff challenge of Urmila Mense 10-12, 6-11, 11-4, 11-5, 11-6.
Divya D’Mello defeated Alisha Alfonso 11-9, 12-10, 8-11, 11-4 in the finals to win ladies title, while Adarsh P beat Deljit Velingkar 6-11, 15-13, 11-4, 8-11, 11-5, 12-10 to win men’s title. Prof Bhanu Murty, principal of Shri Damodar College, was the chief guest and Mr Arun Verlekar was the guest of honour for prize distribution ceremony. Also present on the occasion were Mr Ashok Mhambre, secretary Goa TT Association, Mr Yogesh Naik, MCC vice-president, Mr Ulhas Raikar, tournament coordinator and Mr Apoorv Bhembre, secretary MCC.
Mr Apoorv Bhembre conducted the function and proposed the vote of thanks. [NT]